Friday, January 15, 2021

Bartlett Yancey High School Class of 1939 50th Reunion

Click to See Larger Image

 Bartlett Yancey High School Class of 1939   50th Reunion

 "Pictures from the Past"
 The Caswell Messenger (Yanceyville, NC)   13 January 2020

Monday, January 11, 2021

President Biden's Cabinet/Staff: Principal Members

President Biden's Cabinet/Staff: Principal Members

For those requiring Senate confirmation the responsible Senate committee is in parentheses. _______________ 

Defense: Lloyd Austin* (Armed Services Committee)

Justice (Attorney General): Merrick Garland* (Judiciary Committee)

State: Antony Blinken* (Foreign Relations Committee)

Treasury: Janet Yellen* (Finance Committee)

Agriculture: Tom Vilsack* (Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Committee)

Commerce: Gina Raimondo* (Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee)

Education: Miguel Cardona* (Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions Committee)

Energy: Jennifer Granholm* (Energy and Natural Resources Committee)

Health and Human Services: Xavier Becerra* (Finance Committee)

Homeland Security: Alejandro Mayorkas* (Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee) 

Housing and Urban Development: Marcia Fudge* (Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Committee) 

Interior: Deb Haaland* (Energy and Natural Resources Committee)

Labor: Marty Walsh* (Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions Committee)

Transportation: Pete Buttigieg* (Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee)

Veterans Affairs: Denis McDonough* (Veterans Affairs Committee)

Centers for Disease Control: Rochelle Walensky
Central Intelligence: William Burns* (Select Committee on Intelligence)
Chief COVID-19 Medical Adviser: Dr. Anthony Fauci
Chief of Staff: Ron Klain
Climate Czar: Gina McCarthy

Climate (Special Envoy): John Kerry
COVID-19 Response: Jeff Zients
Domestic Policy Council: Susan Rice
Environment: Michael S. Regan* (Environment and Public Works Committee)
Management and Budget: Neera Tanden* (Budget Committee)

National Intelligence: Avril Haines* (Select Committee on Intelligence)
National Security Adviser: Jake Sullivan
Press Secretary: Jennifer Psaki
Small Business Administration: Isabel Guzman* (Small Business and Entrepreneurship Committee) Surgeon General Vivek Murthy

Trade Representative: Katherine Tai* (Finance Committee)
United Nations Ambassador: Linda Thomas-Greenfield

*Requires Senate confirmation.

The "big" fifteen are (with the "big" four listed first):

Justice (Attorney General)

Health and Human Services
Homeland Security
Housing and Urban Development
Veterans Affairs